Seven Years

Seven years.

Seven years today, my grandad passed away. To think that he’s been gone for that long seems… unbelievable. Time has passed by so quickly. Seven years ago i was just 16 years old and was in my first year of sixth form (AS levels).

The years may have passed without much notice, but i still hold him in my heart. I really miss him. When i was younger, i used to always think about my whole family being present during my big life events, but life never turns out the way you imagined. It’s my graduation ceremony for my Masters degree in two days – yet another graduation which my grandad is not able to see.

Grandad, i miss you, and i’ll be thinking of you on Wednesday.

♥ Veronica ~x

Our last Christmas together, 2005.

Our last Christmas together, 2005.

Leave a Reply

