Easter Break

It’s Easter so i’ll start off by wishing you all a Happy Easter =)

My Easter has been kinda boring to be honest, i’m stuck in my dorm room revising all day and on top of that i’m ill. It’s probably not the most healthy thing to be stuck in a small room with my own microbes or whatever lol. I’ve had no easter chocolate or any chocolate of any form which just makes everything suck even more.

I’m actually a whole week behind my revision schedule and being ill has just slowed me down, i’m just constantly tired and the meds probably don’t help since i’m pretty sure some of them make me drowsy. I’ve managed to do 2 and a half lectures within a week and a half, and it’s really not gonna cut it. I’m going at such a worryingly slow pace, but at the same time i don’t seem particularly fazed by it.

I hate Brunel for being so inefficient. Our petition to get the exam timetable changed didn’t work out, though it was the outcome i expected anyways and to be honest i would be able to suck it up and deal with it but i didn’t expect myself to fall ill during easter break, it’s just such an inconvenience and has really hindered my progress since i spent 2 days just sleeping.

I really hope this cold/flu/cough thing goes away soon cos i can’t afford to fall behind any more than i am. I also wish i was at home, but then again i’d probably get even less work done back home. So if i’m wishing for things, i’d wish it was summer already.

β™₯ Veronica ~x

Leave a Reply

