Unamused

God i hate Waterstones so much! They’ve just given me so much unnecessary hassle and i usually have no problems with them. I ordered my 3 textbooks last week in anticipation of receiving them this week so that i can start revision in between writing up my dissertation. However, a couple days later i received an email from them that one of the books were not in stock and that there would be a delay in the deliveries until they get new stock from their suppliers, which they said come in frequently. So i waited a few days, infact a week, but nothing. So on Thursday i cancelled the order and bought my books from Amazon instead, but the next day i receive an email from Waterstones telling me that they’ve shipped me the other two books. I was staring at my laptop screen like WTF! I now have 2 orders of the same books! Luckily amazon hadn’t shipped the books yet and i was able to cancel the order, but seriously so much hassle! And i still have to order that book that Waterstones didn’t have, but Waterstones have been really ambiguous as to what’s happening with that one book and i’m not sure if i should go ahead and order from Amazon just yet. But i really need that book. Gah. It’d be so much easier if they actually sold the damn books in store!

It just really hasn’t been my day today. Been having early mornings and late nights all week and usually Fridays are the one day i don’t have anything on and i give myself a lie-in, but that didn’t happen today. I decided to keep on top of things and go into the office to do my work. After sorting out everything and having lunch, i headed to the office at 1:00pm, and was there until around half 7. The problem is i actually managed to do nothing all day. I really don’t understand how i managed to waste those 6 hours. I left the office with 2 articles i printed off for my literature review and feeling really confused after discussing with the guy i work with about our stats and spss output. Things are going nowhere.

It’s like i care but i don’t at the same time. I’ve lost all motivation to try, it’s like i’m a robot, i’m doing the work or at least trying to but nothing is really being processed by my mind. I kinda needed to do the work today because i KNOW i’m not gonna get anything done this weekend. I’m meeting with my friend tomorrow and then it’s mother’s day on sunday and my aunt’s birthday on monday. I think more late nights and early mornings are the only way to go. But i can only go with 4-5 hours of sleep a night for so long before i completely wear myself out. Third year should come with a health warning.

♥ Veronica ~x

Leave a Reply

