Counterproductive

No motivation at all, really need to get this literature review done. Well it’s done but i need to add to it and so i really need to read this essential article that my supervisor suggested to me. This article makes no sense and i’ve spent the past 2 days staring at it, managed to read about 5-6 pages, and really i should be done with it by now. Ugh, i’ve just lost all will to actually try and work on this, it’s dragged on for way too long. Finally got all the stats entered into SPSS today and now just waiting on supervisor so we can run the statistical tests, really cheesed off that she didn’t come in today, just more unnecessary delays. Hopefully will get it done by tomorrow and can get the ball rolling on writing up the results and discussion, and i swear the stats aren’t significant so the whole study was such a waste of time. Kinda a big joke that she wants to get a grant for further research during the summer.

I’m being so counterproductive. Tidied my room about a gazillion times. I’ve convinced myself that i need a clutter-free environment to work in (apparently that includes the stuff inside the drawers), but by the time i’m done tidying i’m too spent from it and hardly get any work done. I hope i get it together soon, but i think it’s just my brain’s way of telling me i need a good rest cos right now it’s like mush and nothing is really getting in. I’m glad i stayed up late last week to finish off the baby videos cos i literally did nothing over the weekend. But ‘Silver’ also didn’t do anything over the weekend, he flew home and watched the Oscars! LOL, so it makes me feel a little better about being unproductive.

Speaking of the Oscars, i’m really bummed that i didn’t get to go home and watch it this weekend. La Pfeiffer looked AMAZING (as always) in a red dress – reminds me of Fabulous Baker Boys. And yes, for argument’s sake, Michelle is my girl crush ok? LOL

Look at the gorgeousness:

During her speech for Jeff’s award

Photobucket

FBB Jack & Susie Re-union ❤

Clearly putting my time to good use here haha, what better way to procrastinate than catch up with the Oscars right? ^__~

♥ Veronica ~x

Leave a Reply

