Tied Together With A Smile

Tied together with a smile but i’m coming undone. That’s how i feel right now.

I hope you clocked the song reference.

My mood has been fluctuating all day, so many things have been running through my mind and i’ve been on the brink of tears about 5 times.

Its silly because something small and trivial was the trigger.

I was feeling low and the negative thoughts just accumulated.

I feel there’s no escape, no matter how hard i try to forget.

I’m awaiting the day they become distant memories. But that seems unlikely.

Am i to be plagued for life?

And i wish i had more time to spend at home, the thought of packing gives me dread.

I know the feeling will soon disperse once i get stuck into things, but the thoughts – they always return.

That’s a given.

But right now i’m hoping that dreamland will bring me some momentary sweet release when i finally drift there.

♥ Veronica ~x

One thought on “Tied Together With A Smile

  1. i know college is so much effort as well. but listen to happy music when you are sad, it helps me ^^, have a good dream!

Leave a Reply

