Fresh-off-the-Plane~

So on Monday i went to the airport with my mum and my auntie to collect my grandma and cousin. They landed at 16.15pm but it took them ages to come out! After waiting and waiting and more waiting, we finally spotted them, and headed to my other auntie’s house to dump their stuff.

We then made a quick move to a restaurant for dinner since we knew my grandma and cousin must have been tired and hungry. We took them to our favourite Kor/Jap restauarant K&J in New Malden. My grandma loved the gold california roll we ordered, since she really loves eating tobiko. This restaurant is really generous when it comes to tobiko and gave us  loads of it, my grandma was so delighted by this because she said back in malaysia they only give you a tiny tiny amount of it, and that it isnt as fresh in malaysia.

Grandma falling asleep whilst waiting for food to come

Me and my cousin, she looks fobby right? haha we both preferred this non-flash version xD

After dinner we dropped them back at my auntie’s house and stayed for a bit. My cousin ended up falling asleep on the sofa in a really weird position haha, i wish i took a photo of it, it was so funny. It was really nice to see them again since i haven’t been back to malaysia for 2 and a half years now, my little cousin is not so little anymore and has grown so much taller! She’s only 12 but is at my shoulders already, she clearly takes after my uncle who is super tall and will probably end up taller than me one day hehe.

Later that night my parents took me back to uni, i really wish i didn’t have to come back since i would much prefer to spend my time with my cousin and grandma. They all went out for lunch, shopping and dinner on tuesday and visited Richmond park on wednesday, i really wish i could have gone with them, since they’re only here until 30th december  and i wont get to see them much since i can only go home during the weekends =.=. I never knew i would miss my little cousin so much, its actually kinda a new feeling for me, its sorta odd. She annoys me to no end sometimes, but i miss talking to her, its really weird.

But nevermind, i will be seeing them this weekend, so will try and make the best out of the little time i get to spend with them. Anyways, must sign off now, need to go and do more recruiting tomorrow since it’s thursday again!

Goodnight world,

♥ Veronica ~x

One thought on “Fresh-off-the-Plane~

Leave a Reply

